ASTCT Public Service Award

The ASTCT Public Service Award is presented at each year’s Tandem Meeting. The award “recognizes an individual outside of the ASTCT membership who has advanced the interests of blood and marrow transplantation or given special service to the patients and families that we serve.” A physical award is given, plus expenses for the recipient to attend the Tandem Meetings.

Past Recipients

1998 Recipient: Claude Lenfant, MD

1999 Recipient: Adm. E. R. Zumwalt, Jr., USN (Ret.)

2000 Recipient: Susan Stewart

2001 Recipient: Roy S. Wu, PhD

2002 Recipient: Richard Klausner, MD

2003 Recipient: The Hon. Geraldine Ferraro

2004 Recipient: Myra Jacobs

2005 Recipient: Harry J. Pearce

2006 Recipient: Sen. Orrin G. Hatch

2007 Recipient: Robert N. Klein

2008 Recipient: None

2009 Recipient: Cong. C. W. “Bill” Young

2010 Recipient: Martin Strelzer

2011 Recipient: Robert Baitty, MPH

2012 Recipient: Nancy L. DiFronzo, PhD

2013 Recipient: William D. Merritt, PhD

2014 Recipient: Phyllis I. Warkentin, MD

2015 Recipient: Donna E. Shalala, PhD

2016 Recipient: Pablo Rubenstein, MD

2018 Recipient: Michael Boo, JD

2018 Recipient: Jeffrey W. Chell, MD

2019 Recipient: Jeff Haertling

2020 Recipient: The Meredith Cowden Foundation

2021 Recipient: Anthony Fauci, MD

2022 Recipient: Damiano Rondelli, MD

2023 Recipient: Sybiryna Korenkova, Sergiy Klymenko, on behalf of all Ukrainian HCT healthcare providers


Please contact ASTCT staff at (800) 261-1986 or with any questions.