E. Donnall Thomas Lecture

2019 Call for Award Nominations

The ASBMT E. Donnall Thomas Lecture is presented at each year’s ASBMT Annual Meeting. The lecture recognizes an eminent physician or scientist, either a clinician or investigator, who has contributed meritoriously to the advancement of knowledge in blood and marrow transplantation. The lecturer does not necessarily have to be a member of the Society. A plaque is presented, plus expenses for the recipient to attend the annual meeting.

Past ASBMT E. Donnall Thomas Lecture Recipients

1998 Lecturer: E. Donnall Thomas, MD

1999 Lecturer: Rainer F. Storb, MD

2000 Lecturer: Robert A. Good, MD, PhD

2001 Lecturer: Karl G. Blume, MD

2002 Lecturer: Jonathan Sprent, MD, PhD

2003 Lecturer: Tak Mak, PhD

2004 Lecturer: Richard E. Champlin, MD

2005 Lecturer: Bruce R. Blazar, MD

2006 Lecturer: Eliane Gluckman, MD

2007 Lecturer: Irving L. Weissman, MD

2008 Lecturer: John A. Hansen, MD

2009 Lecturer: Els Goulmy, PhD

2010 Lecturer: Stanley R. Riddell, MD

2011 Lecturer: Malcolm K. Brenner, MD, PhD

2012 Lecturer: Paul J. Martin, MD

2013 Lecturer: Frederick R. Appelbaum, MD

2014 Lecturer: Richard J. O’Reilly, MD

2015 Lecturer: Carl June, MD

2016 Lecturer: Yasuo Morishima, MD, PhD

2017 Lecturer: Jerome Ritz, MD

2018 Lecturer: Robert S. Negrin, MD



Please contact ASBMT staff at (800) 261-1986 or info@asbmt.org with any questions.