ACCESS Initiative

footer dots

The American Society for Transplantation and Cellular Therapy (ASTCT™) and the National Marrow Donor Program (NMDP®) formed the ACCESS Initiative to address access and outcome disparities in the hematopoietic cell transplantation (HCT) and cell therapy (CT) ecosystem.

The ACCESS Initiative Needs Your Help

Sign up here to join ASTCT and NMDP in the fight to increase ACCESS to transplant and reduce inequities in the field. 


Click on a committee to view committee members and learn more about their work. 

Learn More About the ACCESS Initiative

Read about the ACCESS Initiative's founding, efforts and goals in this open-access article from ASTCT's journal, Transplantation and Cellular Therapy. Read the article

ACCESS Initiative Leaders

ACCESS Initiative Co-Chair – Jeffery Auletta, MD

ACCESS Initiative Co-Chair – Stella M. Davies, MBBS, PhD, MRCP

Committee on Poverty

View this pdf presentation to learn more about the Committee on Poverty's work and mission. 

ASTCT Chair – Navneet Majhali, MD, MS, FASTCT
NMDP Chair – Jess Knutson

Committee Members
Ellie Beaver
Heather Blackwell
Anthony Bonagura, MD
Jen Coles
Corey Cutler
Patrick DeMartino
Gary Goldstein
Anurekha Hall
Dianna Howard, MD
Emma Keiski
Nandita Khera
Alycia Maloney
Miguel Perales, MD
Ron Potts, MD
Robert Richards
Amy Ronneberg
Emily Ward

Committee on Racial/Ethnic Inequity

View this pdf presentation to learn more about the Committee on Racial/Ethnic Inequity's work and mission. 

ASTCT Chair – Eneida Nemecek, MD, MS, MBA
NMDP Chair – Rafeek Yusuf, MD, PhD

Committee Members
Vice Chair – Rayne Rouce, MD
Belinda Avalos, MD
Steve Devine, MD
Nancy DiFronzo
Jackie Foster
Frank Holloman
Meggan McCann
Pavan Reddy, MD
Amber Ruffin
Liz Welniak

Committee on Awareness

View this pdf presentation to learn more about the Committee on Awareness's work and mission. 

ASTCT Chair – Brenda Sandmaier, MD
NMDP Chair – Erica Jensen

Committee Members
Vice Chair – Jennifer Holter Chakraborty, MD
Mary Hengen
Tania Jain, MD
Becca Miller
Bronwen Shaw, MD, PhD